top of page
Writer's pictureNSASA Press

An Interview of Mr Balogun Abdullateef, vying for the position of the PRO By Okunsanya Omolola






NSASA PRESS: Good evening, I'm Okunsanya Omolola, a pressman from NSASA press organization. Could you please provide a thorough introduction about yourself?


Balogun Abdullateef: My name is Balogun Abdullateef, a 300 level student of the prestigious department of sociology.


NSASA PRESS: So, you are contesting for the position of the PRO?

What’s your motivating factor?


Balogun Abdullateef: Yes, I’ve always had a thing for promotion and publicity and I always want to communicate with a lot of people. And I believe through the post of the PRO I can effectively get through a large number of people and make a positive change.


NSASA PRESS: Can you give a brief summary of your prior experience in public relations, especially in a university setting?


Balogun Abdullateef: I have a brand which I started since my 100l. I’ve worked and being a PR for reputable brands such as Trace, Stride radio, kaywise entertainment, the plug, Dope shawarma and grills all this mentioned brand I was the one in charge of telling student what they are about and what students stand to gain from them.


NSASA PRESS: What difficult scenario did you face in your prior position as a public relations Expertise and how did you successfully address it?


Balogun Abdullateef: I had an objective where I had to get 1000 students to sign up on a particular platform, It was two days to the deadline and I haven’t gotten half of the target. So I had to think and come of a creative way by going to hostels of students and getting them to sign up before the deadline and I eventually met my target.


NSASA PRESS: What tactics would you use to effectively market the faculty as a whole and improve its standing with the public?


Balogun Abdullateef: The use of social media pages such as WhatsApp, Twitter, Instagram and notice board in the faculty. I will also make us of google forms. Here students will get to know about events going on in the faculty.


NSASA PRESS: In order to secure favorable coverage and representation for the university, how would you go about establishing and maintaining relationships with important media outlets, journalists, and influencers?


Balogun Abdullateef: Well, like I said earlier am a media influencer who have worked with reputable media organizations, through my brand I can represent and tell what the university is all about. And also the social media pages will be effectively used in making this happen.


NSASA PRESS: How would you collaborate with other executives to synchronize communications and develop comprehensive PR plans?


Balogun Abdullateef: I will work hand in hand with other executives by making sure in any meeting we have that they pass appropriate information about what is going on in the department to every student but offline and online.


NSASA PRESS: Do you think you'd be an excellent fit for the position of the PRO and why?


Balogun Abdullateef: Yes. Well, I believe with my experience as a Public relations officer with numerous brands and organization I can effectively communicate and pass information across to students in the department.


NSASA PRESS: Thanks for your time!
















6 views

Comments


bottom of page