top of page
Writer's pictureNSASA Press

An Interview of Mr Iyiola Oluwatobi, an aspirant for the Post of the Vice President By Odukoya Grace


NSASA PRESS: Good evening, Mr Tobi. I am Grace Omolola from NSASA Press.


MR IYIOLA: Good Evening Miss Omolola


NSASA PRESS: I am Grace Omolola Odukoya from NSASA Press. Please introduce yourself.


MR IYIOLA: My name is Iyiola Oluwatobi Israel, a 300 level student of the department of Sociology. I am currently serving as the Treasurer of this great department and vying for the post of Vice President of our prestigious department.


NSASA PRESS: Kindly enlighten us about your life philosophy and ideologies. What are your motivations and aspirations?


MR IYIOLA: My life philosophy is rooted in my religious beliefs. I find guidance and purpose in my faith, and it shapes my values, ethics, and worldview. It provides me with a sense of meaning, community, and a moral compass. My motivation is to start, give it all it takes and never give up. My aspiration is to always make an impact in what ever I do.


NSASA PRESS: What other positions or committees have you served in? Why have you decided to contest for the position of the vice president?


MR IYIOLA: I am currently serving as the Treasurer of our department. I have also served in the FATSSSA Health day committee during the Josiah Regime. I have decided to contest for the position of vice president because I would love to serve NSASAITES more.


NSASA PRESS: Could you explain more explicitly? You said you would love to serve NSASAITES more. Kindly explain more explicitly.


MR IYIOLA: I believe that I have the skills, knowledge, and vision necessary to effectively lead and serve NSASAITES. I view running for the position as an opportunity to contribute my expertise and bring about positive outcomes.


NSASA PRESS: What skills do you possess, which you believe would make your work more efficient and why do you believe that you're a suitable candidate for the job?


MR IYIOLA: I possess critical thinking skills, time management , collaboration and teamwork. I believe that with these skills, I am a suitable candidate for the job.


NSASA PRESS: What unique thing do you bring to the table that other candidates don't?


MR IYIOLA: I have a vast knowledge and information about what is required of the Vice president and how to achieve it on time.


NSASA PRESS: What do you have to offer to the department? What concrete plans do you have to make things more efficient?


MR IYIOLA: One of my plans is in Tutorials, it is known that people don't usually turn up for it so I plan to make the timetable a flexible one. Tutorials are not mostly attended except when a problem arises from a course. Courses like statistics can be taught because not everyone likes math. Tutorial timetables would be adjusted if need be. This would be applicable to 100-300l students and for 400l students, tutorials on project writing and analysis would be provided. It’s important to note that tutorials would be regular.


NSASA PRESS: Okay. What are your hobbies? Also, asides being the current Treasurer, what else would you like NSASAITES to know about you?


MR IYIOLA: My hobbies are playing football and table tennis. "I would also want NSASAITES to know I am an approachable person. I am also a person of integrity. Always want the best in everything I do and achieve success


NSASA PRESS: What do you love about NSASA and being an NSASAITE?


MR IYIOLA: I love NSASAITES because they are supportive and being a NSASAITE is something I find joy in. The department itself has intellectual individuals who are performing great exploit which is something I love to see


NSASA PRESS: What word of advice would you love to give NSASAITES?


MR IYIOLA: My word of advice to NSASAITES is " start, give it all takes and never give up"


NSASA PRESS: Rate the current administration. What do you hope to correct, make better or emulate?


MR IYIOLA: I would rate it 8 because more can still be done and achievable. What I would emulate is the relationship with lecturers (staff advisers)


NSASA PRESS: Okay. Thank you, Mr Iyiola for your time. The interview has come to an end.

22 views

Comments


bottom of page