top of page
Writer's pictureNSASA Press

An interview with Miss Becca, who is vying for the post of the Vice President By Aanuoluwapo Lawal











NSASA PRESS : Hi, good afternoon, my name is Aanuoluwapo Lawal, I am contacting you from NSASA press and I will like to interview you concerning the post you are vying for in the upcoming election.


NSASA PRESS : Can you introduce yourself to the NSASAITES?


MISS BECCA: My name is Akintoyemu Opeyemi Rebecca. I’m a 200 level of student in this department and I’m contesting for the post of the Vice president in the upcoming elections.


NSASA PRESS: That's great. Can you tell more about yourself, describe yourself as a person, your personal beliefs and philosophy?


MISS BECCA: Okayyy. I’ve always seen myself as selfless person who has the interest of the people at heart. I’m future oriented individual who is passionate about achieving futuristic goals.

My personal belief which I hold strongly is that anyone, anywhere can make a difference and I strive to make sure I make an impact/ difference in any community or organization I find myself.


NSASA PRESS:Hmmm..... Can you give at least, an instance of you being selfless at some points?


MISS BECCA: Yes, I can.

While I was a teacher at a local primary school in my neighborhood, I had a pupil who almost missed his examination due to lack of payment of the fees required. I had to step in as a guarantor for him to write the examination without thinking about the consequences.

Another instance is where I filled in for teachers in the evening class for waec candidates for free. This was of course in my neighborhood.


NSASA PRESS: Really nice!

Why do you think you’re the right fit for this position? I mean, out of all the executive positions, why the post of the Vice president?


MISS BECCA: I think I am right fit for this position because of my right soft skill sets which include interpersonal relationship and effective communication skills. I think these are the two basic skills anyone vying for this position of the vice president of this department should have as it will help in identifying and providing profane solutions to student's academics.The reason I ought for the vice president post is that it will give me the leverage to work directly with the President and other executives to positively influence the academic life of the department's students.


NSASA PRESS: Hmmm....does that means even if you become the v.p., you will still be approachable?


MISS BECCA: Of course!!


NSASA PRESS: Great!!! You are also passionate about educational success, right?


MISS BECCA: Yes, I am.


NSASA PRESS: How about social life? won't it be that all the tenure will be based on educational summit. Will there be a cooperation with the social director?


MISS BECCA: Of course not. The tenure will be laden with academics but then there is always time for social activities. And yes, there will be cooperation with the social director.


NSASA PRESS: Oh! Good!

Thank you for your time Becca. We will soon be done with the interview.

So, what can we say motivated you on contesting for the post?


MISS BECCA: My drive to always contribute my quota towards making the society a better place motivated me to contest for the post of the vice president. I believe if I'm elected into the office of the vice president, it will be a great stepping stone for me to contribute my quota towards academics and humanity.


NSASA PRESS: Have you ever held such position before or do you have experience?


MISS BECCA: Yes, I have the experience.


NSASA PRESS: Oh! Wow! Can you share with us?


MISS BECCA: As the secretary to the former NAUS Oyo state monitoring campus committee chairman, I've had the privilege to experience the dint of hard work put in this position whereby we have to cater for the welfare of every student in the state.


NSASA PRESS: Wow! That means NSASAITES should be expecting a great woman as their v.p.


MISS BECCA: Yeahhh Of course


NSASA PRESS: So, can we say this is giving you the confidence that you may win the election, since you have an experience of being a leader?

And do you think this qualification is enough?


MISS BECCA: Lol. Not just because I have the experience of being a leader, I'm confident in myself and I think that's enough.


NSASA PRESS: Oh! Wow! I wish you a good luck then.

What do you think are the skills you should possess as someone vying for such position?

MISS BECCA: Okay, Communication skills, innovation skills, creativity and so much more should be possessed.


NSASA PRESS: Oh! That's great!. We look forward to these skills then.


NSASA PRESS : What do you hope to accomplish in this position?


MISS BECCA: God's willing, myself and the other executives would work together to accomplish set ideas that would benefit the whole department.


NSASA PRESS: Can you give us hint on what to be expected?


MISS BECCA: I don't want to burst your bubble yet.


NSASA PRESS : Oh! Wow!

Alright. And that’s a wrap. It’s a pleasure meeting you. Thank you for your time. It was really nice having a conversation with you.


MISS BECCA: Thank you so much. It’s a pleasure to talk to you too.


NSASA PRESS: We are looking forward to interviewing you as time goes on.


32 views

Comments


bottom of page