top of page
Writer's pictureNSASA Press

AN INTERVIEW WITH MR DANIEL, AN ASPIRANT OF GENERAL SECRETARY. By Nwaka Esther


INTERVIEWER: Good afternoon sir. My name is Nwaka Esther Ifeoma. I'm a pressman in NSASA PRESS organization. Can you introduce yourself?


Mr DANIEL: I'm Daniel, the aspirant for Gen. Sec Nsasa.


INTERVIEWER: So you've made a very interesting declaration of intending to run for the office of the General Secretary of NSASA. Why if I may ask did you choose to vy for this office?


MR DANIEL: I see myself as a leader who will bring energy, passion, and a unique set of skills to the table. I am committed to working tirelessly to achieve our shared vision for NSASA.


INTERVIEWER: Who in your own words, is General Secretary and state two roles he/she must play.


MR DANIEL: To me, a General Secretary is someone who is vast in the knowledge of relationships and is able to to communicate effectively. Aside Writings during the meetings. He also calls for the meeting with the direction of the President of such organization.


INTERVIEWER: As a general Secretary, you would be required to work hand in hand with every unit in the organization, overseeing and coordinating them, so taking a little stroll down your past experiences, have you ever worked in an organization and how did you handle relation with other workers/units? (If there is any experience).


MR DANIEL: I have had series of experience working with others in various organizations. I handle situation with ease and peace. You know for you not to be sacked by those you serve, you must not slack. And I have always worked with the principle of "Whatever is worth doing at all is worth doing well."


INTERVIEWER: So as you have said and we know that the responsibilities of a gen sec could be weighty, so as a student in his penultimate year, which is usually described as the most busy and academically overwhelming year for every student, how do you intend to be committed to the course of this office?


MR DANIEL : I will be committed... Like I said, whatever is worth doing at all is worth doing well!


INTERVIEWER: Rivals, problems and challenging situations could come in the journey, what is your strategy to handle such occurrences?


MR DANIEL: Same strategy of *Do it with ease and peace* it has always been working for me wherever I find myself. And I believe it will again.


INTERVIEWER: Is there any thing that the past/outgoing GEN SEC did/ is doing that you would like to modify if you win this election?


MR DANIEL: The Present Gen. Sec. Of the department has been so assiduous and efficient in dealing with issues, He did his best... I will just do my own best during my time.


INTERVIEWER: You have served in this body right? What office did you serve in and can you state one of your major achievements?


MR DANIEL: I served as the Asst. Gen. Sec. Whatever the Administration did, we did together... They've been a great team.


INTERVIEWER: Thank you very much sir. I appreciate the cooperation.

MR DANIEL: Thank you!

12 views

Comments


bottom of page