top of page
Writer's pictureNSASA Press

An Interview with Mr Uthman Adesina, an aspirant for the Position of the Sports Director










NSASA Press: Good afternoon. How are you doing?


Mr Adesina : I'm doing great


NSASA Press: Good. Can you tell us about yourself and your experience on the position you are vying for?


Mr Adesina: I am Adesina Uthman Ayinde popular known as HUTHMANI. I was born in the family of Mr and Mrs ADESINA. I was born at Popoyemoja, Ibadan. I school in Ibadan all through, from Lanfams to Precious Heart in the Primary school. I got into Abadina College where I was for my Secondary school. I have been working with the current and the past administration of the sport directors. I was one of the team player, 200 level sociology. I have witnessed the challenges players go through and know things needed in the sport for effective results


NSASA Press: Nice. What inspired Mr Adesina to run for the position of Sport Director?


Mr Adesina: Like I said, I am in the system. I know how it feels when you always feel like you want to enjoy the sport. What I feel there is that mostly in the sport activities, female student are less active in the sport compared to male student. I want to revive the energy in the students and makes it competition for all.


NSASA Press: Interesting. When you said you want to revive the energy in students and make it competition for all, how do you intend to do that?


Mr Adesina : I have the intention of doing so by creating equal opportunities for all members to participate in the competition. Only football will not be fully recognized, other indoor games will also add point in the HOD'S CUP. With this, every level will be concerned of who is representing their level and whom is representing.


NSASA Press: Okay. Apart from participating in faculty sporting activities, have you ever organized any sporting activities event or involved in any sport leadership role?

Mr Adesina: No, I have not been involved in any sport leadership role before.


NSASA Press: Okay. What's your favorite club and which footballer inspires you?


Mr Adesina : I'm a Chelsea fan and I was inspired by Didier Drogba.


NSASA Press: : How do you feel about that, as yet, you are uncontested for the position of sport director ?


Mr Adesina: I feel like it should be more than a person because we are actually much that do really participate in the sport activities. But I was surprised I didn't have an opposition. The task is given to all but I feel obligated to tye department to have shaped me a lot and I feel the best thing is to serve the people of the great department and let them enjoy as we were also given privilege to. Coming out is willingness to serve and to give all the best to the task


NSASA Press: Wat is the center point of your manifesto?


Mr Adesina: The main point is to give equal chances to everyone in the department in participating in any sport activities, By doing this,I believe the best and people that are ready to give their best to the department team will be able to get into the team. No discrimination


NSASA Press: And that will be the end of the interview.

Thank you so much for your time, Mr Adesina.


Mr Adesina : Thank you for having me.


NSASA Press: It's a pleasure

15 views

Comentários


bottom of page