top of page
Writer's pictureNSASA Press

FEATURES SOCIOLOGIST OF THE WEEK

Pressman: Good day.

Eniola: Good day.

Pressman: Can you introduce yourself to NSASAITES?

Eniola: My name Is Babalola Gloria Eniola, I am a 200 level student, Department of Sociology.

Pressman: Alright ma'am

Pressman: Why did you pick University of Ibadan to come study instead of staying at Delta?

Eniola: I just wanted something different. Something more. Life in delta is just shallow and rough

Pressman: So are you enjoying your stay so far in University of Ibadan and Oyo state at large?

Eniola: Well...Yes!. I love UI!

Pressman: So was sociology your first choice of study and if it was, why did you choose sociology?

Eniola: Yes it was. Tbh I did not know what I wanted. Everybody wanted law for me but I didn't. I wanted mass-com. actually but i did not see it in UI and it was later I got to know that's its the same with communication and language arts

Pressman: Awwwwwww. Do you still wish you went for CLA or you're now in love with sociology?

Eniola: I like sociology and I'm glad I chose it

Pressman: Okayyyyyy... So are you single?

Eniola: Yes I am. Love hard!

Pressman: Can you date someone in the department?


Eniola: Yes. I have no problem with that

Pressman: Sounds like you have a crush or someone you like already?🌚

Eniola: Yes 😚. Many sef, even among lecturers 😹💜

Pressman: Wahala wahala wahala😹😹😹

Pressman: So what're the challenges you've faced so far in the department?

Eniola: Tbh none. It's all been good so far

Pressman: Can you share your best and worst moments so far in uni?

Eniola: One of my worsts was when my phone of barely 3 months was stolen at the faculty llt during a class while my best would be seeing my results😚.

Pressman: OMG, I'm so sorry about that! : Osheyyyyyyy 4 pointer😹

Pressman: Do you have a business you run? If you do, could you introduce it to us?

Eniola: Yes.. Beaded by enny. I make and sell all kinds of beaded accessories; bracelets, waist beads, neck piece, anklets, etc and I sell sun glasses too

Pressman: Do you have a favourite lecturer?

Eniola: Yes oo... Professor olutayo

Pressman: Why do you like Professor Olutayo if I may ask?

Eniola : He's just chill and funny and we dey always jam for archives

Pressman: He dey always pay for your food abi?😹🌚

Eniola: For where?

Pressman: Do you have a mentor in the department?

Eniola : Prof Adenugba

Pressman: Awwwwwww... Why?🌚

Eniola: I think she's done so much for herself as a woman. It's not easy thriving that far. Being a prof at her age is not bread and butter.

Pressman: Actually and being the first female professor in the department

A word of advice to your fellow Sociologists ma?

Eniola: Make them try day mind their business😹 and they should stop hoarding course materials until exam morning

Pressman: Thank you so much for your time ma🥰

Eniola: Eyin lese ju.

61 views

Comentarios


bottom of page