top of page
Writer's pictureNSASA Press

SOCIOLOGIST OF THE WEEK

Pressman: Good evening

Can we meet you ma?

Ibukun: My name is Ibukunola Adako, a 400 level student of the department and the current vice president of the department as well

Pressman: So why did you pick the University of Ibadan and Sociology as a course of study?

Ibukun: I didn't pick UI, my parents picked it for me and Sociology wasn't my first choice but it sparked my interests as I took the courses as electives in my previous department, so I transferred😊

Pressman: Ooooooooh wow... So Madam Vice President, are you single?🌚

Ibukun: Lol. No I'm not 😂

Pressman: Ooooops! Is your man a uite or is he a student of sociology?🌚

Ibukun: He is neither a Uite nor a student😊

Pressman: Ooooooooh okay ma. So Madam Vice President, even though you have a man, is there anyone you have a crush on within the department?🌚

Ibukun: Unfortunately, no!😂

Pressman: Okay oooo😹

What has/have been your challenge (s) so far in the department?

Ibukun: None that I can think of right now. It has been a smooth ride so far

Pressman: Care to share some of your good moments so far?

Ibukun: The cooperation and love that exists in my class and the day I won the election for the post of vice president

Pressman: Awwwwwww

You have a favorite lecturer?

Ibukun: Yeah. Prof. Nwokocha

Pressman: He's my favorite too

What do you like about him?

Ibukun: And he happens to be my supervisor. Lucky me!!😊

Ibukun: I love his method of teaching and his fatherly corrections.

Pressman: Awwwwwww... You must be having a swell time with him being your supervisor. I'm jealous!

Ibukun: I know right!

Pressman: Do you own a business madam Vice President?

Ibukun: Not yet ma

Pressman: Do you have a quote you hold on to?

Ibukun: Yes.

Do unto others, as you would love them do unto you.

Pressman: So Madam Vice President, there's a picnic coming up in the department... What should we be expecting?🤩

Ibukun: Maximum funnnn! We don't do basic here!!

Pressman: Definitely looking forward to it!🥳

A word of advice to fellow sociologists?

Ibukun: Don't compare yourself with others, find your strength and work around it.

Pressman: Thank you so much for your time Madam Vice President.

0 views

Comentários


bottom of page