top of page
Writer's pictureNSASA Press

Unveiling the Inner Worlds: An Interview with Miss Feyijimi, for the post of Financial Secretary























By Ebiniyi Janet.



NSASA PRESS: Thank you for agreeing to meet with me. First, can you please introduce yourself to NSASAITES?.


MISS FEYIJINMI: My name is Faith Oluwafeyijimi Ekundayo, a 300 level student of the department of sociology and I am vying for the post of Financial Secretary of the department of sociology.


NSASA PRESS:What are your goals, beliefs in life , source of motivation. Basically how will you describe yourself??.



MISS FEYIJINMI: : My goal is to leave a positive impact in all of my endeavors . And my belief in life is that as long as I am on the right path, I should trust the process and stay through.


My source of motivation is my family.I would describe myself as a strong willed, passionate and empathetic person.


NSASA PRESS: Why do you think you’re right fit for this position?. I mean, out of all executive positions, why financial secretary?.


MISS FEYIJINMI: :I have decided to run for the post of Financial Secretary because I know that financial stewardship is the cornerstone of every association and being a person with a meticulous approach to record keeping and being adept to identifying errors and inconsistency, I believe I can function well in the capacity of a financial secretary.



NSASA PRESS:Have you ever held such a position before or do you have experience?.


MISS FEYIJINMI: :I do not have any professional experience, though I was a member of the audit committee of NSASA in my 200 level. However, I have personal experience in accounting and I've been involved in accounting of small groups like church and study groups.



NSASA PRESS: What do you think are the skills you should possess as someone vying for such a position?.


MISS FEYIJINMI: Accuracy and attention to detail, strong communication skills and willingness to learn.


NSASA PRESS:What do you hope to accomplish in this position?


MISS FEYIJINMI: As the financial secretary, I hope to accomplish prudence in matters relating to the finance of the association.


NSASA PRESS:Alright. And That's a wrap. It is a pleasure meeting you.Thank you for your time.



MISS FEYIJINMI: You're welcome.




25 views

Comments


bottom of page