top of page
Writer's pictureNSASA Press

MEET THE TREASURER OF NSASA


Pressman: Good morning, my name is Mayokun from NSASA PRESS and I would love to interview you.

Can you please introduce yourself to us?


Treasurer: Hi, I am Ifeoluwa Grace Obasa. A student of the department of Sociology, University of Ibadan, 400l.

I am the treasurer of the Department.


Pressman: How has your experience been so far being a student of the department?


Treasurer: I will say it has been a mixture of so many things but so far it has been great.


Pressman: Was Sociology your first choice or you were given?


Treasurer: It was my first choice


Pressman: What piqued your interest into contesting for the post of the treasurer?


Treasurer: I have always had an interest in serving humanity 😂 and I saw being in the position of a treasurer as an opportunity to do what I have always loved to do for the department before graduating.


Pressman: Then why didn't run for the post during the general elections?


Treasurer: Then, I wanted to run initially but I was enrolled in a mentorship program and it was advised that I finish the session before vying for anything political.


Pressman: Okay.

So, what has been your experience so far as the treasurer of the department? And how have you been combining it with your academics? A we all know, final year is draining


Treasurer: It is not really draining. I still expect more to come.

However, I've set a schedule, time for "the treasurer" and the time for me as a student and many other things I am

I see God helping me strike a healthy balance anyways.


Pressman: What do you do when you don't have to be student or the treasurer of the department?


Treasurer: I am a perfume oil vendor and a tech sis😌 (I've learned and I am still learning) I am also a creative writer.


Pressman: What is your brand's name?


Treasurer: Zoefragrance


Pressman: What do you have to say to NSASAites about the payment of dues?


Treasurer: The payment of due is very necessary. Asides from making you a bonafide member of the department, we all must pay for the growth and well-being of the department.


Pressman: What is the mode of payment for the dues and the process NSASAites need to go through?


Treasurer: Nsasaites can make payment to the account details already in circulation by the Excos and then meet with me or the Financial secretary with their proof of payment.


Pressman: Do you have any parting words or advice to give to your fellow sociologists?


Treasurer: Be good.


Pressman: Thank you for your time ma.


Treasurer: You're welcome ma

24 views

Comments


bottom of page